Lacombe Art Collection Committee


A Public Art Collection serves as a foundation for collective memory, community continuity, and social development. To support a diverse urban community that enjoys optimum social, economic, and aesthetic elements, the City of Lacombe is committed to providing ongoing leadership and investment in a Public Art Program and space for Public Art Exhibitions in suitable City-owned public areas. 

Members of this volunteer committee are appointed by Council to develop, manage, and preserve the Public Art Collection on behalf of our citizens.   If you have an interest in public art and would like more information about becoming a member of this committee, please contact the City Arts & Culture Assistant at 403-782-1258.


Minutes are available following approval.


This volunteer committee is composed of seven voting members:

  • Thalia Hibbs, Council
    Term: 2021- 2022, At Pleasure
  • Angelique Hand, Citizen at Large
    Term: April 13, 2021 to January 31, 2024
  • Stacey Thompson, Citizen at Large
    Term: August 12, 2023 to August 11, 2026
  • Kayla Crooks, Art Student Member
    Term: August 12, 2023 to December 31, 2023
  • Angela Hewitt, Citizen at Large
    Term: June 14, 2022 to December 31, 2024
  • Arts Endowment Committee Chair
  • Recreation, Parks & Culture Board Rep
  • Manager of Community Development (or designate)