City Council


View the 2022 to 2023 Council Meeting Dates (PDF) for a schedule of City Council meeting dates.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Council Agendas and Minutes


Lacombe’s City Council is made up of a Mayor and six Councillors, who are elected for a four-year term. The positions are filled through an at-large election, meaning that each person elected represents the community as a whole, and not a particular ward or section of the city.

The Municipal Government Act sets out the powers of municipal governments. The Mayor is the Chief Elected Official of the municipality, and has duties as both Councillor and Mayor. In the Mayor’s absence, a Deputy Mayor is assigned. At the beginning of the term, a rotation schedule will be created to determine when each Councillor will act as Deputy Mayor (PDF).

The Chief Administrative Officer is the only employee who reports to the Mayor and Council. This position is responsible for overseeing the day-to-day operations of the City, including municipal employees.

Grant Creasey

Grant Creasey - Council 2021  2105

Contact & Biography

Don Gullekson Councillor

Don Gullekson - Council 2021  2024

Contact & Biography

Thalia Hibbs Councillor

Talia Hibbs - Council 2021  2040

Contact & Biography

Cora Hoekstra Councillor

Cora Hoekstra - Council 2021  2032

Contact & Biography

Scott Dallas Councillor

Scott Dallas - Council 2021  2055

Contact & Biography

Reuben Konnik Councillor

Reuben Konnik - Council 2021  2065

Contact & Biography

Chris Ross

Chris Ross - Council 2021  2082

Contact & Biography